Web Tools
THINKS JOBS
 bio students

SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

The Science Department welcomes you!  At York Technical College in Rock Hill, South Carolina, our Science Department instructors teach a variety of science courses that support the following programs:

-UNIVERSITY TRANSFER
-BUSINESS, COMPUTER, ARTS & SCIENCES
-HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES
-INDUSTRIAL & ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGIES

Certificates:

1. BIOTECHNOLOGY AND CHEMICAL OPERATOR
2. ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE

 

 

SDS (safety data sheets) are a widely used system for cataloging information on chemicals, chemical compounds, and chemical mixtures. MSDS information may include instructions for the safe use and potential hazards associated with a particular material or product.

 

Please contact us if you have any questions about our Department. 


 

Courses Addendums Instructors Contact
AST 101
Solar System Astronomy
  Jose Cardoza
Matthew Ray
BIO 101
Biological Science I
  Dr. Jennifer Morgan
Mandy Jordan
Jordan Baker
Lauren Carrier
Serenity Stokes Cox
Shannon Kissinger
Jacqueline Zinn
Tracy James
jmorgan8520@d2l.yorktech.edu



sstokescox2425@d2l.yorktech.edu



BIO 102
Biological Science II
Addendum Jordan Baker jbaker@yorktech.edu
BIO 112
Basic Anatomy
& Physiology
Lecture
Lecture
Lecture
Lecture
Suchi Bhardwaj
Mildred Wieland
Serenity Stokes Cox
Ernessa Rice
sbhardwaj8129@d2l.yorktech.edu
Juline.Wieland@lcsdmail.net
sstokescox2425@dsl.yorktech.edu
erice6551@d2l.yorktech.edu
BIO 134
Fundamental
Microbiology
Concepts
     
BIO 150
Anat Rev for Kinesiology
  Robert J. Smith rjsmith@yorktech.edu
BIO 205
Ecology
  Dr. Steve Fields  
BIO 206
Ecology Lab
  Dr. Steve Fields
BIO 210
Anatomy & Physiology
Lecture Lab
Lecture Lab
Lecture
Lab
Lecture Lab
Lecture

Lab
Lecture Lab
Lab
Lecture Lab
Lecture Lab
Lab
Mandy Jordan
Heather Eddy
Robert Smith
Jordan Baker
Katherine Farnell
Mildred Wieland
Kathryn Knox
Jacqueline Zinn
Ernessa Rice
Serenity Stokes Cox
Jeffrey Cox
Silvia Wozniak
Steven Pin
mjordan1478@d2l.yorktech.edu
heddy2660@d2l.yorktech.edu
rjsmith@yorktech.edu
jbaker@yorktech.edu
kfar321@aol.com
Juline.Wieland@lcsdmail.net

jzinn7367@d2l.yorktech.edu
erice6551@d2l.yorktech.edu
sstokescox2425@d2l.yorktech.edu
jcox1552@d2l.yorktech.edu
swozniak7385@d2l.yorktech.edu

BIO 211
Anatomy & Physiology II
Lecture Lab
Lecture Lab
Lab
Lab
Elizabeth Wyatt
Robert J. Smith
Jacqueline Zinn
Jocelyn Gordon
bwyatt@yorktech.edu
rjsmith@yorktech.edu


BIO 225
Microbiology
  Dr. Janie Sigmon
jsigmon@yorktech.edu
CHM 101
General Chemistry I
Addendum
Addendum

Dr. David Whitley
Dr. Larry Becker
William Meena
Katherine Farnell
Amy Moore
lbecker8424@d2l.yorktech.edu
wmeena9927@d2l.yorktech.edu

CHM 105
General Organic
& Biochemistry
  Dr. David Whitley
Dr. Larry Becker
William Meena
Willie Hargrove

CHM 110
College Chemistry I
Addendum

Dr. John Krasniewski
Robert J. Smith
john@krasniewski.net
rjsmith@yorktech.edu
CHM 111
College Chemistry II

Dr. John Krasniewski john@krasniewski.net
CHM 275
Intro to Industrial
Chem Process
     
EVT 110
Intro to Treatment
Facility
     
EVT 111
Intro to Water
& Wastewater
     
EVT 201
Environmental Science
     
EVT 206
Intro to
Environmental
Compliance
Richard Price rgprice@duke-energy.com
PHS 101
Physical Science I

William Floyd
wfloyd5370@d2l.yorktech.edu
PHY 201
Physics I

Jose Cardoza
James Curley
Thomas Lipinski
jcardoza@yorktech.edu


PHY 202 Physics II      
PHY 221
University
Physics I
Addendum
Addendum
Jose Cardoza
Nicolas Kudsieh
jcardoza@yorktech.edu

PHY 222
University
Physics II
  Jose Cardoza
James Curley
Thomas Lipinski
jcardoza@yorktech.edu


SCI 150
Forensic Science I
     

Important Consumer Information: Analytical Chemistry, Biomedical Equipment Technician





THIS PAGE IS MAINTAINED BY THE SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

While every effort is made to ensure the completeness and accuracy of the information supplied on this web server, York Technical College is not responsible for any errors or omissions, external links, or individual opinions.

  Maps & Directions       Academic Calendar       Baxter Hood Center       Campus Security   
York Technical College, Rock Hill, SC 29730 | (803) 327-8000