Web Tools
THINKS JOBS
 bio students

SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

The Science Department welcomes you!  At York Technical College in Rock Hill, South Carolina, our Science Department instructors teach a variety of science courses that support the following programs:

-UNIVERSITY TRANSFER
-BUSINESS, COMPUTER, ARTS & SCIENCES
-HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES
-INDUSTRIAL & ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGIES

Certificates:

1. BIOTECHNOLOGY AND CHEMICAL OPERATOR
2. ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE

 

 

SDS (safety data sheets) are a widely used system for cataloging information on chemicals, chemical compounds, and chemical mixtures. MSDS information may include instructions for the safe use and potential hazards associated with a particular material or product.

 

Please contact us if you have any questions about our Department. 


 

Courses Addendums Instructors Contact
AST 101
Solar System Astronomy
Jose Cardoza
BIO 101
Biological Science I

Addendum






Dr. Jennifer Morgan
Robert Smith
Jordan Baker
Shannon Kissinger
Jacqueline Zinn
Deanna Colton
Larry Jones
Mirian Watts
jmorgan8520@d2l.yorktech.edu
rjsmith@yorktech.edu






BIO 102
Biological Science II
  Jordan Baker
Eugenia Ferguson
jbaker@yorktech.edu

BIO 112
Basic Anatomy
& Physiology
Lecture
Lecture
Lecture
Suchi Bhardwaj
Mildred Wieland
Ernessa Rice
sbhardwaj8129@d2l.yorktech.edu
Juline.Wieland@lcsdmail.net
erice6551@d2l.yorktech.edu
BIO 134
Fundamental
Microbiology
Concepts
     
BIO 150
Anat Rev for Kinesiology
Addendum Robert J. Smith rjsmith@yorktech.edu
BIO 205
Ecology
     
BIO 206
Ecology Lab
   
BIO 210
Anatomy & Physiology
Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Mandy Jordan
Heather Eddy
Robert Smith
Ernessa Rice
Jeffrey Cox
Silvia Wozniak
Steven Pin
Lauren Carrier
Katherine Farnell
mjordan1478@d2l.yorktech.edu
heddy2660@d2l.yorktech.edu
rjsmith@yorktech.edu
erice6551@d2l.yorktech.edu
jcox1552@d2l.yorktech.edu
swozniak7385@d2l.yorktech.edu



BIO 211
Anatomy & Physiology II
Lecture Lab
Addendum
Lecture Lab
Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Lecture Lab
Addendum
Elizabeth Wyatt
Robert J. Smith
Mandy Jordan
Jordan Baker
Jeffrey Cox
Jacqueline Zinn
Jocelyn Gordon
Mildred Wieland
Katherine Farnell
Kathryn Knox
bwyatt@yorktech.edu
rjsmith@yorktech.edu
mjordan1478@d2l.yorktech.edu
jbaker@yorktech.edu
jcox1552@d2l.yorktech.edu
jzinn7367@d2l.yorktech.edu
jgordon8888@d2l.yorktech.edu
Juline.Wieland@lcsdmail.net
kfar321@aol.com
kathryn.knox@lcsdmail.net
BIO 225
Microbiology
  Dr. Janie Sigmon
jsigmon@yorktech.edu
CHM 101
General Chemistry I
Addendum
Addendum


Dr. David Whitley
Dr. Larry Becker
William Meena
Amy Moore

lbecker8424@d2l.yorktech.edu
wmeena9927@d2l.yorktech.edu

CHM 105
General Organic
& Biochemistry
Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Dr. David Whitley
William Meena
Eloise Joyce

CHM 110
College Chemistry I
Addendum
Addendum
Dr. John Krasniewski
Robert Smith
john@krasniewski.net
rjsmith@yorktech.edu
CHM 111
College Chemistry II
Addendum
Robert Smith rjsmith@yorktech.edu
CHM 275
Intro to Industrial
Chem Process
     
EVT 110
Intro to Treatment
Facility
     
EVT 111
Intro to Water
& Wastewater
     
EVT 201
Environmental Science
     
EVT 206
Intro to
Environmental
Compliance
Richard Price rgprice@duke-energy.com
PHS 101
Physical Science I

William Floyd
wfloyd5370@d2l.yorktech.edu
PHY 201
Physics I

Jose Cardoza
James Curley
Thomas Lipinski
jcardoza@yorktech.edu


PHY 202 Physics II      
PHY 221
University
Physics I
Addendum
Addendum
Jose Cardoza
Nicolas Kudsieh
jcardoza@yorktech.edu

PHY 222
University
Physics II
  Jose Cardoza
James Curley
Thomas Lipinski
jcardoza@yorktech.edu


SCI 150
Forensic Science I
     

Important Consumer Information: Analytical Chemistry, Biomedical Equipment Technician





THIS PAGE IS MAINTAINED BY THE SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

While every effort is made to ensure the completeness and accuracy of the information supplied on this web server, York Technical College is not responsible for any errors or omissions, external links, or individual opinions.

  Maps & Directions       Academic Calendar       Baxter Hood Center       Campus Security   
York Technical College, Rock Hill, SC 29730 | (803) 327-8000