Web Tools
THINKS JOBS
 bio students

SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

The Science Department welcomes you!  At York Technical College in Rock Hill, South Carolina, our Science Department instructors teach a variety of science courses that support the following programs:

-UNIVERSITY TRANSFER
-BUSINESS, COMPUTER, ARTS & SCIENCES
-HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES
-INDUSTRIAL & ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGIES

Certificates:

1. BIOTECHNOLOGY AND CHEMICAL OPERATOR
2. ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE

 

 

SDS (safety data sheets) are a widely used system for cataloging information on chemicals, chemical compounds, and chemical mixtures. MSDS information may include instructions for the safe use and potential hazards associated with a particular material or product.

 

Please contact us if you have any questions about our Department. 


 

Courses Addendums Instructors Contact
AST 101
Solar System Astronomy
Addendum Jose Cardoza
BIO 101
Biological Science I
Addendum, Addendum
Addendum, Addendum
Addendum, Addendum
Addendum, Addendum, Addendum
Addendum, Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Addendum, Addendum
Addendum
Dr. Jennifer Morgan
Mandy Jordan
Mandy Jordan
Renee Hastings
Serenity Stokes Cox
Robert Smith
Jacqueline Zinn
Andrea Roberts
Paul Whitley
jmorgan8520@d2l.yorktech.edu
mjordan@yorktech.edu
mjordan@yorktech.edu
rhastings9552@d2l.yorktech.edu
msigal0955@d2l.yorktech.edu
sstokescox2425@d2l.yorktech.edu
rjsmith@yorktech.edu
aroberts6354@d2l.yorktech.edu

BIO 102
Biological Science II
Addendum
Addendum
Michael Goodwin
Serenity Stokes Cox
mgoodwin2278@d2l.yorktech.edu
sstokescox2425@d2l.yorktech.edu
BIO 112
Basic Anatomy
& Physiology
Addendum
Addendum Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Suchi Bhardwaj
Elizabeth Fortune
Mildred Wieland
Serenity Stokes Cox
sbhardwaj8129@yorktech.edu
efortune5889@d2l.yorktech.edu
mwieland7978@d2l.yorktech.edu

BIO 134
Fundamental
Microbiology
Concepts
Addendum Alena James ajames6837@d2l.yorktech.edu
BIO 205
Ecology
Addendum Dr. Steve Fields  
BIO 206
Ecology Lab
Addendum Dr. Steve Fields
BIO 210
Anatomy & Physiology I
Addendum, Addendum
Addendum
Addendum Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Addendum, Addendum
Addendum
Heather Eddy
Mandy Jordan
Dr. Cheneir Neely
Robert Smith
Lauren Little
Lauren Carrier
Renee Hastings
Dr. Ernessa Rice
Shannon Kissinger
heddy2660@d2l.yorktech.edu
mjordan1478@d2l.yorktech.edu
cneely6821@d2l.yorktech.edu
rjsmith@yorktech.edu
llittle7386@d2l.yorktech.edu
lcarrier6908@d2l.yorktech.edu
rhastings9552@d2l.yorktech.edu
erice6551@d2l.yorktech.edu
BIO 211
Anatomy & Physiology II
Addendum, Addendum, Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Addendum, Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Addendum, Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Elizabeth Wyatt
Stephanie Kelly
Heather Eddy
Dr. Cheneir Neely
Mandy Jordan
Robert J. Smith
Katherine Farnell
Mildred Wieland
Lauren Little
Lauren Carrier
Jacqueline Zinn
Jocelyn Gordon
Kathryn Knox
bwyatt@yorktech.edu
skelly@yorktech.edu
heddy2660@d2l.yorktech.edu
cneely6821@d2l.yorktech.edu
mjordan@yorktech.edu
rjsmith@yorktech.edu
kfar321@aol.com
Juline.Wieland@lcsdmail.net
llittle7386@d2l.yorktech.edu
lcarrier6908@d2l.yorktech.edu
jzinn7367@d2l.yorktech.edu
jgordon8888@d2l.yorktech.edu
kathryn.knox@lcsdmail.net
BIO 225
Microbiology
Addendum
Addendum
Dr. Janie Sigmon
Robert Smith
jsigmon@yorktech.edu
rjsmith@yorktech.edu
CHM 101
General Chemistry I
Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Dr. Larry Becker
Eloise Joyce
Katherine Farnell
lbecker8424@d2l.yorktech.edu
ejoyce7944@d2l.yorktech.edu

CHM 105
General Organic
& Biochemistry
Addendum Addendum
Addendum
Addendum
Dr. Gordon Pomeroy
Dr. John Krasniewski
Floyd Myers
gpomeroy@yorktech.edu
john@krasniewski.net
CHM 110
College Chemistry I
Addendum
Addendum Addendum
Robert J. Smith
Dr. John Krasniewski
rjsmith@yorktech.edu
john@krasniewski.net
CHM 111
College Chemistry II
Addendum Addendum
Robert J. Smith rjsmith@yorktech.edu
CHM 275
Intro to Industrial
Chem Process
     
EVT 110
Intro to Treatment
Facility
   
EVT 111
Intro to Water
& Wastewater
     
EVT 201
Environmental Science
     
EVT 206
Intro to
Environmental
Compliance
Addendum Richard Price rgprice@duke-energy.com
PHS 101
Physical Science I
Addendum
William Floyd wfloyd5370@d2l.yorktech.edu
PHY 201
Physics I
Addendum
Addendum
Dr. Workalemahu
Kyle Etters
bantiw@yahoo.com

PHY 202 Physics II      
PHY 221
University
Physics I
Addendum
Jose Cardoza jcardoza@yorktech.edu
PHY 222
University
Physics II
SCI 150
Forensic Science I
     

Important Consumer Information: Analytical Chemistry, Biomedical Equipment Technician





THIS PAGE IS MAINTAINED BY THE SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

While every effort is made to ensure the completeness and accuracy of the information supplied on this web server, York Technical College is not responsible for any errors or omissions, external links, or individual opinions.

  Maps & Directions       Academic Calendar       Baxter Hood Center       Campus Security   
York Technical College, Rock Hill, SC 29730 | (803) 327-8000